Prayer.

Keep going.

I remember there was a point in time in my life where I stopped praying. I left the spiritual life. I stopped everything, I was filled with so much sadness, I saw myself fade away but I did not do anything, honestly I was tired, holding on at that exact time was a mission, I wanted the world to stop, everything to stop. Amidst of everything, I still had a little voice in me telling me I should start fighting for me, but how do you fight when there’s no strength in you? How do you begin to reclaim a life you are not sure you want anymore? The inner child in me needed the adult in me to heal, it needed the adult me to persevere, no matter how long it took, I had to gather myself to myself and man, it was not easy. I remember the first time I started praying after months on end, I could not speak, I just sobbed cause man, life gets H for Hectic sometimes. I just let it all out and its on that day I decided to fetch my life again. I made daily devotions that required me to be positive, I started reconnecting and its been over a month now and the goodness and mercy of God is on me. It is not easy but keep praying and working on being a better person for you. God is good all the time. Pain may last through the night, but joy comes in the morning (Psalm 30:5). Keep fighting for your light❤

Published by keabetswesithole

An academic | Never let what inspires you to get out of bed, die inside you | A firm believer in God| Best thing since sliced bread|

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started